News From the Freeform Front

Pledge to WFMU this October

WFMU faces a terrifying challenge and we need your support! Nachum Segal and JM in the AM are moving on: we’ll lose their supporters, but we’ll gain back the most prime slot on the radio. Help us make our goal by midnight on Halloween night! Make a pledge of any amount to WFMU and enter your pet into our mascot contest (check out last year’s contestants here)! Be sure to tell us your pet’s name in the pledge comments, and upload a photo of your pet here. Don’t miss out on the new swag, including our Typographic Critters T-shirt and Malevolent Bunny T-shirt!

Apps schmapps

No matter which device is preventing you from making eye contact with other humans, WFMU is on board:

iPhones and iPads (grab the app)

Androids and related tablets (snag the app)

Kindle Fire and Fire phone (nab the app)

Apple TV (zap the app)

WFMU is on Instagram

Looking for some eye candy? Need more squares in your life? Check out WFMU’s Instagram feed, where we document very important things like bands caught picnicking on government property, DJs sleeping at the wheel, WFMU t-shirt sightings, Monty Hall performers, and more!

Coming up at Monty Hall

Don’t miss these upcoming shows at Monty Hall:

Sat Oct 1 – Barrence Whitfield & the Savages / The Piggies | tickets

Fri Oct 7 – Julianna Barwick / Mary Lattimore | tickets

Sun Oct 9 – The Get Up Kids | SOLD OUT

Tues Oct 11 – Merchandise / Public Memory / Flasher | tickets

Thurs Oct 13 – Honk NYC! in NJ | tickets

Wed Oct 19 – Eugene Chadbourne / Sunwatchers / Ryan Sawyer | tickets

Thurs Oct 27 – Dan Andriano in the Emergency Room / Dan P / Derek Grant | tickets

Sat Oct 29 – Prove It All Night variety show hosted by Pat Byrne with Blair Socci, Reverend Billy and the Church of Stop Shopping, and MORE! | tickets $5 at the door

Tues Nov 1 – S U R V I V E | tickets

Wed Nov 2 – Quintron & Miss Pussycat | tickets

Sat Nov 5 – Silver Apples / American Watercolor Movement | tickets

Fri Nov 11 – Natural Child | tickets

Mon Nov 14 – Honus Honus (of Man Man / Mr. Heavenly) | tickets

Thurs Nov 17 – Jonathan Richman (feat. Tommy Larkins on drums) | tickets

Sat Nov 19 – Sad13 / Vagabon / Sam Evian | tickets

Fri Dec 16 – Jon Langford and Walter Salas-Humara’s Bumper Holiday Sing-Song | tickets

Recently Archived

Loading...

Twitter

Playing Today

The WFMU time is now on Full Schedule